Are YOU Looking For
Arizona Child Support Laws?

Arizona state seal

The Arizona Child Support system is set up for you to make it easy to apply. This Division of Child Support Enforcement can help you gain the child support that is owed to you and your child/children.

visitor slogan: YOU Don't Have To Be A Smart COOKIE To Understand A Child Can't Survive On CRUMBS...Please Pay Your Child $upport On Time!

The Child Support System will also help you with any of the following:


Locating the Non-Custodial Parent

If you are receiving assistance, from the Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF) program. You automatically qualify for services. In order to establish where the non-custodial parent is, you must have the following information:

  • Name and address of the parent obligated to pay
  • Non-custodial parent’s Social Security number
  • Birth certificates of the children
  • Name and address of the current or most recent employer of the non-custodial parent
  • Information pertaining to income and other assets, pay check stubs, tax returns, bank accounts, investments or property holdings of the non-custodial parent
  • Any other information about the identity and whereabouts of the non-custodial parent
  • One copy of the court order that pertains to child support in Arizona or paternity of the child
  • Copies of court orders concerning the parents and/or children


If you are not receiving any services from the TANF program, you will have to fill out an application for child support services. Please have as much information with you about the other party as possible. This will save time and make it easier to properly process your case.


Establishing Legal Paternity

Establishing Legal Paternity can be done in several ways:

  • A judge can establish this for you.
  • You can also sign the birth certificate at the hospital.
  • When you file for child support, they will automatically establish paternity with out going to court.



Establishing a Medical Support Order

Establishing a medical support order is very important. The state of Arizona requires the mother or the father to provide health coverage for the child/children. If the child is on a Medicaid plan you are still responsible for supplying other insurance for the child. Medicaid is just a temporary insurance for families who receive public assistance.


Fees for Child Support Services

As of October 1, 2006 some states are required to pay a $25.00 yearly fee for child support services. Charging you this fee is a law from The Federal Deficit Reduction Act of 2005. These charges will only apply to cases that have never received public assistance. Only after $500.00 is collected will you be charged $25.00 fee.

If you have questions concerning your child support case, the telephone numbers for the Arizona Child Support Enforcement agency are below.

Payment Location:

Arizona State Disbursement Unit
P.O. Box 52107
Phoenix, AZ 85072-2107
Overnight Express payments can be sent to:

Attention: 1st Floor DCSE Receptionist
Arizona State Disbursement Unit
3443 North Central Avenue, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85012

DCSE Customer Service:

Metro Phoenix/Maricopa County: 602-252-4045
Statewide: 1-800-882-4151
Hours: 8 am - 5 pm, Mountain Time





Leave arizona child support for division of child support enforcement

Leave arizona child support for child support home

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave a comment in the box below.